‘Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile’ OST out now


The original motion picture soundtrack for Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile, is now available, released via Island Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. The release comes in tandem with Sony Pictures’ live-action/CGI musical comedy, Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile, based on the best-selling book series by Bernard Waber with the same title. The film premieres in Philippine cinemas this October 12.

The soundtrack was written by Oscar-winning duo, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul and features Shawn Mendes, Stevie Wonder, and Elton John, as well as co-stars, Constance Wu, Javier Bardem, and Anthony Ramos. 

Last week, GRAMMY-nominated, multi-platinum singer/songwriter Shawn Mendes debuted his new song, “Heartbeat,” which will be featured during the end title of the film.  

Lyle Lyle Crocodile Soundtrack:

  1. Top of the World (Shawn Mendes)
  2. I Like it Like That (Pete Rodriguez)
  3. Take a Look at Us Now (Javier Barden & Shawn Mendes) 
  4. Heartbeat (Shawn Mendes)
  5. Bye Bye Bye (Claire Rosinkranz)
  6. Sir Duke (Stevie Wonder)
  7. Rip Up the Recipe (Shawn Mendes & Constance Wu)
  8. We Made It (Anthony Ramos)
  9. Steppin’ Out (The Gap Band)
  10. Take a Look at Us Now – Reprise (Javier Barden & Shawn Mendes) 
  11. Express Yourself (Charles Wright & The Watts 103rd St. Rhythm Band)
  12. Take a Look at Us Now – Lyle Reprise (Shawn Mendes)
  13. Carried Away (Shawn Mendes)
  14. Take a Look at Us Now – Finale (Shawn Mendes, Winslow Fegley, Lyle, Lyle Crocodile Ensemble)
  15. Crocodile Rock (Elton John)

Click here for more stories like this. You may also follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagramTikTokTwitter, and Kumu.