GRAMMY-nominated, multi-platinum singer/songwriter Shawn Mendes debuted his new song, “Heartbeat” via Island Records/Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company.

The track was written by Shawn, Jon Bellion, Amy Allen, Scott Harris, Jason ‘Tenroc’ Cornet, Clyde Lawrence, and Jordan Cohen and produced by Shawn, Jon Bellion, TenRoc, and The Diner. The song will appear during the end title in Sony’s upcoming motion picture, Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile, out in theaters on October 7th. Listen to it below:

Alongside the song, it was also announced the original motion picture soundtrack will be released on October 7th. Pre-order it here! The tracklist for the film was revealed last week, see the full tracklist below. The soundtrack was written by Oscar winning duo, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul and features Shawn Mendes, Stevie Wonder, and Elton John, as well as co-stars, Constance Wu, Javier Bardem, and Anthony Ramos.

Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile Soundtrack:

  1. Top of the World
  2. I Like it Like That
  3. Take a Look at Us Now
  4. Heartbeat
  5. Bye Bye Bye
  6. Sir Duke
  7. Rip Up the Recipe
  8. We Made It
  9. Steppin’ Out
  10. Take a Look at Us Now (Reprise)
  11. Express Yourself
  12. Take a Look at Us Now (Lyle Reprise)
  13. Carried Away
  14. Take a Look at Us Now (Finale)
  15. Crocodile Rock

Click here for more stories like “‘Heartbeat’: Shawn Mendes debuts new song”. You may also follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagramTikTokTwitter, and Kumu.