‘High Drama’: Adam Lambert drops new album


Grammy-nominated international superstar Adam Lambert releases his highly anticipated new album High Drama. An album of inspired covers, High Drama marks his first release via his new deal with BMG.

High Drama Adam Lambert

The astonishing visual for ‘Getting Older’, a cover of the Billie Eilish song, is also out now. Directed by Heather Gildroy, the video shows Adam dramatically transformed, with the aid of prosthetics, into an older version of himself. Accompanied by current and past imagery of Adam’s life, the striking video personifies the lyrics of the track, exploring the complexities of getting older.

Executive produced by Lambert himself, alongside production from the likes of Tommy English (Kacey Musgraves, Carly Rae Jepsen), Andrew Wells (Halsey, OneRepublic), George Moore and Mark Crew, High Drama showcases a diverse roster of songs ranging from the old to the new, held together by Lambert’s once-in-a-generation voice. Previously released songs include ‘Ordinary World’ and ‘Holding Out For A Hero,’ while new tracks span from a dancefloor-focused version of ‘Sex On Fire’ to the powerful focus track, ‘Chandelier,’ a compelling rendition of the Sia hit.

High Drama kickstarts the next chapter in Adam Lambert’s solo career, and draws on his well-known penchant for high drama! An artist comfortable in his own skin, being well and truly himself, and loving every minute.

The full tracklist for High Drama is as follows:

  1. Holding Out for a Hero
  2. Chandelier
  3. Ordinary World
  4. Getting Older
  5. I Can’t Stand the Rain
  6. West Coast
  7. Do You Really Want to Hurt Me?
  8. Sex on Fire
  9. My Attic
  10. I’m a Man
  11. Mad About The Boy

Click here for more stories like this. You may also follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagramTikTokTwitter, and Kumu.