Seven-time GRAMMY® Award-winning singer/songwriter Alanis Morissette released her highly anticipated ninth album, SUCH PRETTY FORKS IN THE ROAD, today. Listen below!

Alanis does a sweet debut of “Ablaze” together with her daughter.

Alanis has already released “Reasons I Drink”, “Smiling”, “Diagnosis” and “Reckoning” from the album, as well as videos for “Reasons I Drink”, directed by Erin Elders, and “Smiling”, directed by Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui.

Of the release, Alanis said, “This record chronicles my journey of the last few years. Whether it was the current state of the feminist movement, post partum challenges, motherhood, mental health, marriage, spirituality, exploitation, and the challenges of shame, among other narratives…. Perhaps the most vulnerable I have ever been in song.”

1. Smiling
2. Ablaze
3. Reasons I Drink
4. Diagnosis
5. Missing The Miracle
6. Losing The Plot
7. Reckoning
8. Sandbox
9. Her
10. Nemesis
11. Pedestal

Alanis’ Manila leg of her tour was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic but is doig the following shows next year:

Alanis Morissette 2021 UK Tour Dates:
18th October – Utilita Arena, Birmingham
20th October – O2 Arena, London
22nd October – Manchester Arena, Manchester
25th October – 3Arena, Dublin

Since 1995, Alanis Morissette has been one of the most influential singer-songwriter-musicians in contemporary music. Her deeply expressive music and performances have earned vast critical praise and seven Grammy awards. Morissette’s 1995 debut, “JAGGED LITTLE PILL,” was followed by nine more eclectic and acclaimed albums. She has contributed musically to theatrical releases and has acted on the big and small screen. Outside of entertainment, she is an avid supporter of female empowerment, as well as spiritual, psychological and physical wellness. In 2016, Alanis launched Conversation with Alanis Morissette, a monthly podcast that features conversations with a variety of revered authors, doctors, educators, and therapists, covering a wide range of psychosocial topics extending from spirituality to developmentalism to art. On December 5, 2019, “JAGGED LITTLE PILL” the musical made its Broadway debut at the Broadhurst Theatre in New York City. Most recently, Alanis released “Reasons I Drink”, “Smiling”, “Diagnosis” and “Reckoning” from her upcoming album, Such Pretty Forks In The Road.

Click here for more stories like “Alanis Morissette released ninth album, ‘Such Pretty Forks in the Road’”. Make sure to follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter.