LISTEN: Off-Broadway Revival Cast Recording

The cast recording of the Alan Menken & Howard Ashman off-Broadway revival, Little Shop of Horrors is now available. Released by Ghostlight Records, it features the stars of the show including Jonathan Groff as Seymour (replaced by Gideon Glick since January), Christian Borle as Orin Scrivello, Tammy Blanchard as Audrey, Tom Alan Robbins as Mushnik, Kingsley Leggs as Audrey II, Ari Groover as Ronnette, Salome Smith as Crystal, Joy Woods as Chiffon, and ensemble members Stephen Berger, Chris Dwan, Kris Roberts, Chelsea Turbin, Eric Wright, and Teddy Yudain.

The original off-Broadway musical was based on the Roger Corman film, “The Little Shop of Horrors” in 1960. It was then adapted into a horror-comedy musical in 1986 by Frank Oz starring Rick Moranis, Ellen Greene, Vincent Gardenia, Steve Martin, and Levi Stubbs as the voice of Audrey II. It also featured cameos by Jim Belushi, John Candy, Christopher Guest, and Bill Murray.

The revival opened in October 2018 and based on the ticket calendar on, the show has performances till March 15, 2020.

Click here for more Film stories like “Little Shop Off-Broadway Cast Recording out now”. Make sure to follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter.