The Muppet Christmas Carol celebrates its 30th anniversary with a new, limited edition picture disc vinyl to be Released on 14th October on Walt Disney Records/UMC.  Join the funny, heartwarming, and wonderfully wacky cast of The Muppets and Michael Caine (Scrooge himself) for a retelling of the Dickens’ tale. A beautiful atmospheric score is interspersed with memorable singers including the Ghost of Christmas Present (“It Feels Like Christmas“), the cold-hearted Jacob and Robert Marley (“Marley & Marley”), and the harmonies of Tiny Tim and the Cratchit Family (“Bless Us All“). A highlight of this soundtrack is the broken-hearted ballad “When Love Is Gone,” performed by Scrooge’s lost love, and even a bonus version by the acclaimed artist Martina McBride. You and your loved ones will be singing along to classics like Kermit’s “One More Sleep ‘til Christmas” or Scrooge’s “With a Grateful Heart” all holiday season! A delightful Christmas album that reminds us all of the importance of sharing kindness and compassion all year long.

Tracklist – 1LP Picture Disc

Side A

  • Paul Williams – Overture
  • The Muppet Cast – Scrooge
  • Honeydew and Beaker – Room In Your Heart
  • Muppet Brass Buskers – Good King Wenceslas*
  • Kermit – One More Sleep ’til Christmas
  • Marley and Marley – Marley and Marley
  • Miles Goodman – Christmas Past
  • Sam Eagle – Chairman of The Board
  • Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem Band – Fozziwig’s Party

Side B

  • Belle – When Love is Gone
  • Ghost of Christmas Present – It Feels Like Christmas
  • Tiny Tim (Kermit) – Christmas Scat
  • Tiny Tim (Tiny Tim’s Family) – Bless Us All
  • Miles Goodman – Christmas Morning
  • Scrooge – Thankful Heart
  • Ghost of Christmas Present (Tiny Tim, Scrooge, The Muppet Cast) – Finale – When Love Is Found/It Feels Like Christmas
  • Martina McBride – When Love Is Gone

Click here for more stories like this. You may also follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagram, TikTokTwitter, and Kumu.