Kings of Leon Announce New Album and 2024 World Tour

0
161

GRAMMY award-winning, multi-platinum rock band Kings of Leon are kicking off 2024 with a string of major announcements. Alongside news of a new label partnership with Geffen Records/Capitol Records/Universal Music Canada, the band has announced their upcoming 9th full-length studio album, Can We Please Have Fun, out on May 10. The hard-charging lead single, “Mustang” is available now, accompanied by a high-flying music video that sets the pace for the album. Kings of Leon also announce a 2024 World Tour. The tour, produced by Live Nation in North America, will hit 26 cities across the US and Canada, starting August 14, 2024.

Kings of Leon

Kings of Leon will also tour internationally with a headline set at BST Hyde Park in London on Sunday June 30. Additional international dates to be announced shortly. General on sale for North American tickets will begin Friday, March 1 at 10am local time at www.ticketmaster.com.

Can We Please Have Fun, as its title suggests, is a document of one of this era’s great rock & roll bands cutting loose, trying new things, and, yes, having some fun. Recorded at Dark Horse studio in Nashville and produced with new collaborator Kid Harpoon (Harry Styles, Florence + the Machine) the album sees a new side of Kings of Leon. On the new album, the band harkens back to their gritty origins while simultaneously finding new gears. It’s the sound of a band unified in vision and purpose, freed from any expectations, and the album the band says they’ve always wanted to make.

It was the most enjoyable record I’ve ever been a part of,” Caleb says. “It’s like we allowed ourselves to be musically vulnerable,” Nathan adds. “I love it when a rock band is not embarrassed to admit that every song doesn’t have to be on 11.”

The group is gearing up for a monumental year, and they’re ready to take the world by storm. “When you have a band, there’s a bond like no other, and when you have family, you have a bond like no other,” Caleb says. “We have both of those things. I thought, if we put all our energy toward something, who is gonna stop us? Who can stop us except us?”

Can We Please Have Fun – Tracklist:

Ballerina Radio
Rainbow Ball
Nowhere To Run
Mustang
Actual Daydream
Split Screen
Don’t Stop The Bleeding
Nothing To Do
Television
Hesitation Generation
Ease Me On
Seen

Kings of Leon

Tour dates:

DateCityVenue
Wed, 14th Aug 2024Austin, TXMoody Center
Fri, 16th Aug 2024Houston, TXToyota Center
Sat, 17th Aug 2024Fort Worth, TXDickies Arena
Tue, 20th Aug 2024Phoenix, AZArizona Financial Theatre
Thu, 22nd Aug 2024Inglewood, CAKia Forum
Fri, 23rd Aug 2024Palm Springs, CAAcrisure Arena
Sun, 25th Aug 2024Berkeley, CAGreek Theatre*
Mon, 26th Aug 2024Santa Barbara, CASanta Barbara Bowl*
Wed, 28th Aug 2024Portland, ORModa Center
Thu, 29th Aug 2024Seattle, WAClimate Pledge Arena
Sat, 31st Aug 2024Vancouver, BCRogers Arena
Mon, 2nd Sep 2024Edmonton, ABRogers Place
Tue, 3rd Sep 2024Calgary, ABScotiabank Saddledome
Thu, 5th Sep 2024Winnipeg, MBCanada Life Centre
Fri, 13th Sep 2024Huntsville, ALOrion Amphitheater
Sat, 14th Sep 2024Cincinnati, OHThe Andrew J Brady Music Center
Mon, 16th Sep 2024Boston, MAMGM Music Hall at Fenway
Wed, 18th Sep 2024New York, NYForest Hills Stadium
Fri, 20th Sep 2024Washington, DCThe Anthem
Mon, 23rd Sep 2024Philadelphia, PATD Pavilion at The Mann
Wed, 25th Sep 2024Atlanta, GAState Farm Arena
Thu, 26th Sep 2024Nashville, TNBridgestone Arena
Sat, 28th Sep 2024Chicago, ILHuntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
Tue, 1st Oct 2024Toronto, ONBudweiser Stage
Wed, 2nd Oct 2024Laval, QCPlace Bell
Sat, 5th Oct 2024Bridgeport, CTHartford HealthCare Amphitheater
Sun, 30th Jun 2024LondonBST Hyde Park

*Not a Live Nation Date

Click here for more stories like this. You may also follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagramTikTokTwitter, and Kumu.