Get ready for a music festival like no other in the Awit Awards 2022, presented by the Philippine Association of the Record Industry (PARI) and curated by MYX Global, happening on November 23 (Wednesday) at the Newport Performing Arts Theater. 

MYX VJs Edward Barber and Samm Alvero will host this year’s music awards which will be streamed live on MYX Global’s FacebookYouTubeTwitter, kumuTikTok, and Instagram

Performing at the prestigious awards are Paolo Sandejas, Sam Concepcion, Maymay Entrata, Alamat, Alex Bruce, Angela Ken, Janine Berdin, Jason Dhakal, Khimo Gumatay, Lola Amour, Hero, Zild, and more. 

Awit Awards

AC Bonifacio, Alexa Ilacad, Andrea Brillantes, KD Estrada, Kaia, Vxon, Jeremy G, JC Alcantara, and other celebrities will also be there as award presenters.

One of the most prestigious music award-giving bodies in the country, Awit Awards recognizes recent achievements in the local music industry. This year, it has teamed up with MYX for the awarding ceremony that will also serve as a music festival to celebrate Filipino artists and their recent releases.  

It will name the victors for several awards, including Best Performance for Female, Male, and Group Recording Artists, Best Music Video, Song of the Year, Album of the Year, and Record of the Year. 

Among the artists who are included in the list of nominees are Angela Ken, Ben&Ben, SB19, Zach Tabudlo, and Zild. The nominees were announced in the “PARI presents Awit Awards Nominees Fest curated by MYX” held at Venice Piazza last September 23. 

Click here for more stories like this. You may also follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagramTikTokTwitter, and Kumu.