Ben Platt in a tweet, announced that his second album, “Reverie” will be coming out on the 13th of August and marked it with the launch of the single “Happy to Be Sad”.

In March 2019, Atlantic Records released his debut album “Sing to Me Instead which peaked at #18 in the Billboard charts. He has also released multiple singles including a remake of Lady Gaga’s “Yoü and I” (2021), “Imagine” (2021), “So Will I” (2020), and “Rain” (2019).

As expected, Platt has also recorded songs for two seasons of the Original Netflix Series “The Politician” where he played the lead character. The songs included his own versions of “River”, “Vienna”, “Corner of the Sky”, and “Unworthy of Your Love”.

After appearing in films including “Pitch Perfect 1 & 2”, Ricki and the Flash, Run This Town, and Drunk Parents, he will be reprising his award-winning, titular role in the movie adaptation of “Dear Evan Hansen” which premieres in the US on September 24, 2021.

The latest album has 13 tracks:

“Platt says that Reverie is his favorite thing of any kind that he’s ever made, and is dying to share it with his fans. Pre-order / Pre-save it here.

Click here for more stories like “’Reverie’: Ben Platt announces sophomore album”. Make sure to follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagramTwitter, and Kumu.