Multi-Platinum and chart-topping singer, songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Lauv releases his sophomore album All 4 Nothing, available everywhere now via Virgin Music Label and Artist Services / Universal Music Canada, the country’s leading music company. Along with the album, his new video for “Stranger”, directed by Hannah Lux Davis, is out now. The album was executive produced by Lauv and John Cunningham and features 13 of the artist’s most personal tracks to date. Last night, Lauv celebrated the launch with an album release concert at the iHeartRadio Theater that was livestreamed across iHeart radio stations. Lauv will also be performing “Kids Are Born Stars” on Good Morning America Monday, August 8th.

On his album, All 4 Nothing, he expands his signature sound like never before. Lauv found himself letting go of control to shift his focus to storytelling.

He says, “When I started this album, I was going through a big existential crisis, questioning everything I had and why I had it. For a long time, I thought my identity was being in-control of the creative process. But my identity is just me, and I let myself go free. My album ‘All 4 Nothing’ curates an energy of openness, wonder, and excitement, but also vulnerability and realness. I hope it opens up a vortex to something you haven’t felt in a while—a place where you can build yourself up from.”

Lauv’s approach to songwriting shifted as well, with him sharing, “I experimented with my approach. Rather than write a song and record it, I would get up on the mic and start freestyling my lyrics. Approaching the creative process that way gave me no time to think about what I was doing or saying–I was just singing what I was feeling in real time, and the lyrics on this album feel more raw and unfiltered because of that.”

    All 4 Nothing Track List:

  1. 26
  2. Stranger
  3. Kids Are Born Stars
  4. Molly in Mexico
  5. All 4 Nothing (I’m So In Love)
  6. Stay Together
  7. Summer Nights
  8. Time After Time
  9. Hey Ari
  10. Better Than This
  11. Bad Trip
  12. I (Don’t) Have A Problem
  13. First Grade

Singles “Kids Are Born Stars,” “All 4 Nothing (I’m So In Love),” and “26” received praise from outlets such as Rolling StoneUPROXXMTV, and V Magazine with Billboard calling him “one of pop’s premier songwriters.” After amassing 11 billion streams, this new chapter of Lauv is sonically the most challenging and exciting yet.

Lauv’s North American headline tour will kick off August 11th, with stops in Toronto (RBC Echo Beach), Montreal (Place Bell), and Vancouver (Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre). Hayley Kiyoko will open on all dates. To purchase tickets, please visit

Click here for more stories like “‘All 4 Nothing’: Lauv releases sophomore album”. You may also follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagram, TikTokTwitter, and Kumu.