One of the world’s most beloved rock bands, Journey, has announced their first studio album in over a decade, Freedom, due to be released July 8 via BMG.

Freedom will be the first album of new material in eleven years since 2011’s Eclipse. Ahead of the epic forthcoming studio album, Journey have released the first single, ‘You Got The Best Of Me’.

Listen to ‘You Got The Best Of Me’ below.

Following hiatus, the group emerged from the pandemic with a supercharged new studio line-up. In addition to longtime keyboard player and primary lyricist Jonathan Cain and vocalist Arnel Pineda, one more member was recruited for the upcoming album, bassist extraordinaire Randy Jackson, who had played on Journey’s 1986 album Raised on Radio.

Inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2018, Journey have 25 gold and platinum albums, including the fifteen-million selling Greatest Hits collection, with total sales adding up to 80 million records worldwide.

The iconic rockers continue to create new music and thrill audiences night after night in sold-out arenas worldwide in conjunction with AEG as their promoter.

Journey is composed of Jonathan Cain on keyboards, Neal Schon on lead guitar, and Filipino pride Arnel Pineda on lead vocals. They are currently in the midst of a North American tour, playing with a live symphony orchestra and special guests, TOTO.

Click here for more stories like “‘Freedom’: Journey to release new album July 8”. You may also follow and subscribe to our social media accounts: FacebookYouTubeInstagram, TikTokTwitter, and Kumu.